City of Zachary

Community Events Calendar

Meetings & Events

2019 ZACHARY COMMUNITY EVENTS CALENDAR

 

April 2019

Saturday, April 6: Zachary Charity League Easter Egg Hunt; Historic Village & Gazebo

Thursday, April 11: Hungry Bowls - Empty Bowls Fundraiser – Zachary High School Gym, 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Friday, April 12: Downtown Live at the Gazebo, 6-9pm, “The Big River Express Band”

Saturday, April 13: Bank of Zachary Shred Day, 9 am – noon

Tuesday, April 16: Historical Board Meeting, 3 p.m. – Zachary Depot

Wednesday, April 17: Zachary Police Association Local 838’s 1st Annual Easter Eggstravaganza – 5 – 8 p.m. Americana, 1250 Meeting Place

Wednesday, April 17: Comite River Diversion Project Groundbreaking Ceremony – 9 a.m. U.S. 61 (Samuels Road) past Barnett Road

Baseball Playoffs/State Championship:

            Mon. -Tues, April 22nd - 23rd: First Round of Playoffs

            Fri. – Sat., April 26th – 27th: Second Round of Playoffs

Saturday, April 27: Ducks Unlimited Greenwing Workshop for Ages 5-12 year old; Behind Depot, 9 to noon

Tuesday, April 30: Heritage Ranch Matt Flynn Invitational Golf Tournament @ The Bluffs

           

May 2019

Thursday, May 2: Lane RMC Foundation Drive 4 UR Community in the Lane RMC Parking Lot

Thursday, May 2:  Zachary Chamber Crawfish Cook-off:  The Pointe @ Americana – 5:00 P.M.

Baseball Playoffs/State Championship:

           Friday-Sat., May 3rd - 4th: Quarter Finals TBA

           Wed – Sat., May 8-11: Baseball State Championship Play-off, Sulphur, LA

Saturday, May 11:  Zachary Business Expo @ ZHS Gym, sponsored by Zachary Chamber

Thursday, May 16: Zachary High Graduation – Pete Maravich Assembly Center @ 6:30 p.m.

Friday, May 17: Downtown Live at the Gazebo, 6-9pm, Cam Pyle Band

Saturday, May 18: Maypole Celebration/Hug Your People Community Park Dedication – 9 am – noon, Lee Street @ Virginia Street

Tuesday, May 21:  Historical Board, 3 p.m. – Zachary Depot

Wednesday, May 22:  Last Day of School

 

June 2019

Saturday, June 8:  Lane RMC Foundation Gala

 

July 2019

Thursday, July 4:

            Fireworks: Americana @ The Pointe

            Fireworks: Fennwood Country Club

 

October 2019

Friday, October 4 : Homecoming Parade

Friday, October 4:  Istrouma @ ZHS Homecoming Football Game

Friday, October 11:  ZHS Football @ Live Oak Away

Monday, October 14: Rotary Chamber Golf Tournament, Fennwood

Friday, October 18:  ZHS Football @ Denham Springs AWAY

Saturday, October 19: Lane Regional Code Red Chili Cook-off, 10:00am-5:00 pm, The Pointe @ Americana

Friday, October 25:  Scotlandville @ ZHS Football Game

 

November 2019

Monday, November 1: Mayor’s Prayer Breakfast, Plains Presbyterian Church

Friday, November 1:  RACZ Art Crawl 6 – 9 p.m.

Friday, November 1:  ZHS Football Game @ Central – AWAY

Friday, November 8: ZHS Football Game @ Walker HOME

Monday, November 11: Veterans Day Celebration – Regional Veterans Park

Friday, November 15:  Pack the Pantry Gumbo Sales – City of Zachary Parking Lot 11am – 1 p.m.

Friday, November 29:  ZHS Football Quarter-finals

 

December 2019

Saturday, December 7:

            10:00 – Noon Zachary Chamber Christmas Parade – “It’s a Wonderful Life”

              6:00 – 9:00 pm COZ Christmas in the Village “It’s A Wonderful Life”

Sunday, December 8th - January 5th: Christmas in the Village Light Display

Friday, December 6: ZHS Football Semi-finals

Saturday, December 14: ZHS Football Championship Game; The DOME