The Bauman House was built in 1901. The single story galleried cottage was originally built by Charles Wolfe, who built the house for Morris Reinburg. Reinburg’s widow, Bertha Reinburg inherited the house at her husband’s death in 1936. The house was sold to Miss Henrietta E. “Sis” Bauman on July 22, 1952, for the price of only $3,755.95. The price included a “certain lot of household furniture, consisting of furnishings for two bedrooms and a dining room. Although the smallest house in the Museum’s collection of period homes, this house, with its gingerbread trim and stained glass accents is certainly one of the most charming. One of the rooms is set up like a school room from 100 years ago, and children who visit the home can compare it to today, showing the conveniences and better education their school provides.